Logo Land&Sea

Land&Sea

recycled wetsuit fitness mats

We recycle old, unusable wetsuits into fitness mats that are 100% recyclable again at the end of their "life".
Once the wetsuit is broken, the water sports enthusiast usually can't use it anymore, because it can rarely be repaired in the long term. By collecting unusable wetsuits from individuals, water sports stores and -schools, and large-scale producers, we give the the wetsuit a second life and save it from the landfill - and the environment from it!

The mat consists of 98% neoprene. And once it's worn out, we recycle it into a new mat. So we don't waste any resources and no waste ends up in our environment. Therefore we want to reduce the increasing waste of resources as well as the pollution of the environment.

We produce in Germany to ensure fair working conditions and short transport distances. We also want to do more for disadvantaged groups in society. Therefore we plan to cooperate with workshops for disabled people.

Logo Land&Sea

Land&Sea

Die Sportmatte aus (d)einem alten Neo

Wir recyceln alte, defekte Neoprenanzüge zu Sportmatten, die am Ende ihres "Lebens" wieder zu 100% recycelbar sind.
Wenn der Neo erst einmal kaputt ist, kann der Wassersportler ihn meistens nicht mehr gebrauchen, denn man kann ihn selten sinnvoll reparieren. Indem wir unbrauchbare Neos von Privatpersonen, Wassersportshops und -Schulen sowie von Großproduzenten sammeln, hauchen wir dem Neo ein “zweites Leben” ein und retten ihn vor der Mülldeponie - und die Umwelt vor ihm!

Die Matte besteht zu 98% aus Neopren. Und wenn sie einmal ausgedient hat, recyceln wir sie zu einer neuen. Somit verschwenden wir keine Ressourcen und es gelangt kein Müll in die Umwelt. Damit wollen wir sowohl auf die ansteigende Ressourcenverschwendung, als auch die Umweltverschmutzung reduzieren.

Wir produzieren in Deutschland um faire Arbeitsbedingungen und kurze Transportwege zu gewährleisten. Außerdem möchten wir mehr für benachteiligte Gesellschaftsgruppen tun. Wir planen deshalb mit Behindertenwerkstätten zusammenzuarbeiten.