EchoScout

EchoScout is innovating the current process of surgical fracture reconstruction with real-time, AI-assisted, X-ray-free image navigation.

Globally, 1% of all people suffer bone fractures each year, making them one of the most common reasons for hospitalizations overall. Safe, fast, high-quality care is a top priority for injured patients. Lack of expert knowledge and outdated technical equipment increase the risk of poor quality outcomes for patients and physicians.

By leveraging low-cost point-of-care ultrasound imaging equipment, volumetric bone models, and the use of AI algorithms, EchoScout are increasing the quality of care through image-guided surgery based on expert knowledge.

This is done in real time with a significant reduction of radiation exposure for patients and treating staff. Direct availability enables doctors to start treating fractures immediately, regardless of expert knowledge and technical equipment. They are guided step by step − similar to a navigation system − to achieve an optimal surgical result.

Our solution contributes to the global improvement of healthcare and supports the SDGs of the United Nations.

EchoScout

Wir erneuern den bisherigen Prozess chirurgischer Rekonstruktionen von Knochenbrüchen durch KI-gestützte, röntgenfreie Bildnavigation in Echtzeit.

Weltweit erleiden jährlich 1% aller Menschen Knochenbrüche, womit diese einer der häufigsten Gründe für Krankenhausaufenthalte insgesamt sind. Eine sichere, schnelle und qualitativ-hochwertige Versorgung steht für Verletzte im Vordergrund. Fehlendes Expertenwissen und veraltete technische Ausrüstung erhöhen das Risiko für Patient:innen und Ärzt:innen qualitativ schlechte Ergebnisse zu erhalten.

Durch Nutzung von kostengünstigen Point-of-Care-Ultraschallgeräten für die Bildgebung, volumetrischen Knochenmodellen sowie den Einsatz von KI-Algorithmen erhöhen wir die Qualität der Behandlung durch bildgeführte Chirurgie auf Basis von Expertenwissen.

Dies geschieht in Echtzeit unter deutlicher Reduktion von Strahlenbelastung für Patient:innen und behandelndes Personal. Die direkte Verfügbarkeit ermöglicht Ärzt:innen unabhängig von Expertenwissen und technischer Ausstattung sofort mit der Behandlung von Frakturen zu beginnen. Hierbei werden sie - ähnlich einem Navigationssystem - Schritt für Schritt angeleitet, um eine optimales Operationsergebnis zu erzielen.

Unsere Lösung trägt zur globalen Verbesserung der Gesundheitsversorgung bei und unterstützt die SDG der United Nations.